There is a new liability coverage minimum in Nevada. As reported by the state Department of Motor Vehicles, before the change, Nevada had one of the lowest protection levels in the country. Now, drivers must be covered for at least $25,000 in bodily injury per person, $50,000 per crash and $20,000 for property damage per wreck. Drivers who will not follow the new requirements will get a fine, and their vehicle registrations could be canceled until they get proper coverage.

Continue to original source.